What Radio to Buy

Hi Guys, I bought a Inductrix FPV + RTF with DVR kit from Horizon Hobby :frowning: well needles to say what a joke its been a real PITA, blades fly off wont fly for crap. Im a complete newb which is not helping Lol. I bought new blades here and some extra frames and the more i read the more i realize I should step up to a better Radio. im in this to learn and expand into the sport more as time goes on. i’ve narrowed it down to 3 radios. what I want out of the Radio is to also be able to use it with a online simulator program also to learn how to fly better.
any and all feedback will be greatly appreciated.

1-Jumper T8SG V2.0 Plus Hall Gimbal Multi-protocol
2-FrSky ACCST Taranis Q X7 2.4GHz 16CH Mode 2 Transmitter
3-DX6e 6-Channel DSMX Transmitter with AR610

What about the Taranis X-Lite with Vantac MPM? Liking mine alot.

I have a Jumper T8SGv2+, a Taranis Q X7 S, and a Spektrum DX6i.
And a few more :wink: I just made a video about this topic, and my favourite radio today is the Jumper.
Easy to use, and all features that I need.
The Taranis has more features, I dont need or have ever used most of them. It can be a hassle to install a module or new firmware.
The DX6 is the easiest of those three, but it is fairly limited in features, and only supports DSM(X).

Will replace this sentence with a video shortly :wink:

I love flysky fs-i6.
Ive upgraded it to support more channels, and I think its a radio with great price/value. Had no problems with it.

Frsky taranis gets my vote. Stay away from spektrum TX, you will find yourself failsafing more than you’d like (thats where the joke “team failsafe” comes from)

All of my techincal builder friends recommend taranis.

Thanks Guys for your input, well it looks like im buying the Taranis Qx7 from a local Drone shop here in town. its a 3 month old demo model fo $80 and we ordered a Beecore F3 board plus he will set it all up for no charge :slight_smile: win win

Hi Benedikt and all others,