Spektrum DXe bind to Lemon Rx problems

Hi All,
I’m pretty new at this and am hoping someone here has some experience or ideas on what I am doing wrong.

I am trying to bind my spectrum dxe to an AlienFlight + Lemon Rx quad that I was fortunate enough to get from the Christmas Bazar. Unfortunately the bind fails. I’ve tried a few different channel settings based on something I read on the Spektrum Dxe forum but no luck. Anyone have any experience they can share with me on what I’m doing wrong?

I should note that I can see the quad is in bind mode(blinking red led) and when the bind fails on my transmitter the blinking also stops. So I think it is likely some settings as the hw appears to be working properly.
Thx

@MicroFost: The only thing I can think of is to try binding with your TX and RX further apart, say 5-10 feet. Sometimes when they are too close together, binding can fail.

Hopefully, others can offer up more suggestions.

Thanks for the suggestion, I did try that but the behavior is the same.

I found that the lemon rx on the alien flight does not work with dsmx but it does work on dsm2 (that’s what I found anyways). The dxe isn’t compatable with dsm2 (I don’t think) my suggestion is to get a Devo 7e. You have very little options for settings on the Dxe, which could cause problems with setting up the alien (channel throws not reaching 1000-2000) I got really frustrated with the Dxe and just bought the devo 7e. Works much better.

1 Like

Guys really… I read way to often here “your RX doesn’t work - get a Devo!”. Please.

What RX do you have exactly? There are basically two typoes of Lemon RX Sats: DSM2 and DSMX sat, might be that you got an old DSM2 satellite receiver - possibly wont work with the DXe. Just get yourself some DSMX satellite receivers and you should be fine. That’s a bit cheaper than getting another transmitter. I would wait with that and save the money you would possibly spend on the Devo for a “real” Taranis later :wink:

2 Likes