Micro Motor Community

Source code

K so I’m pretty new to this, don’t know much about quads and their terminology so explanations would be appreciated. Also have no clue if I’m even supposed to be making this a topic, but I just wanted to know if the silverware was reverse engineered, or it was pulled from the quad before it was flashed. Thnx in advance.

0 Likes

The Silverware source code was not pulled from any quadcopter and I wouldn’t say it was reversed engineered, really, because it isn’t trying to mimic any quadcopter control firmware in particular.

Silverware was written from scratch by user silverxxx (with other contributers later) as a replacement for the stock firmwares that come with several different copters. It adds features that most of these toy quadcopters don’t ship with and allows customization and experimentation, too. It is an original piece of work.

Does that answer your question?

0 Likes

Yes, but it isn’t the answer I was hoping for. I have (apart from my e011) a vivitar drc-120 and want to get it into acro mode, but I can’t find anything for it so I wanted to know if I would be able to pull it’s code off the board and mod it myself.

0 Likes