Silverware Lite vs F4 Betaflight (Meteor75Lite vs Meteor 75)

As a NOOB I am thinking it would be nice to have a 2nd quad exactly like my first quad, in case something dies on my current Meteor 75 “Lite”.

The problem is the Meteor 75 Lite (with Silverware Lite FC) is not available for purchase, only the Meteor 75 with a Betaflight 1S F4 FC.

Patrick J Clarke, (and Joshua Bardwell confirmed) states that Silverware recovers from wall/gate hits significantly better than Betaflight, so I am hesitant to buy a $120 quad that will not fly like the quad I am learning with.

QUESTION: If I used the proper Betaflight Configurator for the Meteor 75 to set the FC rates and PIDs the same as the Silverware FC rates and PIDs, would it then fly/respond like the Silverware?

Alan in Florida

AFAIK, no - Silverware has some different algorithms written differently and completely coded for micro quads so you can’t 100% simulate its behaving in betaflight. But, maybe somebody has some tips what to do to get close…

1 Like

Seems like I either learn to fly two different quads or relace the Meteor 75 FC with the “Lite” FC for an additional $40. Bummer, these companies that sell a unicorn to get you hooked.

I really like the BT2.0 1S 450mAh batteries which both the Meteor 75 and the Meteor 75 Lite frames use

If something dies, you wouldnt want to just bin the current quad, you should be repairing whatever died. But if you just want to get back in the air quickly while you slowly repair the other one then thats a good idea… but be careful. Once you have more than one they multiply like rabbits. After a few weeks i already had 4

But instead of just buying another identical quad, why not ‘build’ your second one? It will teach you quite a bit about how they all hang together, and you will need those skills for when something breaks.