Questions regarding Horizon mode - BF 3.2.2

Good day !

I’ve been flying in Horizon Mode with a vortex150 for a few months
and I recently upgraded from BetaFlight 3.0.2 to BF 3.2.2.

I also switched Tx/Rx from Spektrum ppm to Frsky Sbus,
before testing the new firmware with my old setup :thinking:

It feels like horizon mode is a bit looser or harder to control,
and banking corners is more difficult aswell since I did the update
so I started looking at the differences in settings.

I did some research but still have a couple questions.

• Angle limit 55 : default which stayed the same.
    Does this translate to horizon mode aswell ?
    So with trans at 75,
    can the quad only pitch/roll 55 degrees untill you reach 75% stick in horizon?)

• Horizon transition 75 : is the same aswell.
    Does this mean the quad begins to roll/flip starting at 75% stick input?

• horizon tilt effect 75 : new setting.
    This has no effect without enabling expert horizon mode if I’m not mistaken.
    I’ve read the description and another topic about this but I don’t fully understand what it does

• Antigravity gain : new setting which is active but I don’t think it’s related

• Notch/gyro Filtering has been changed to dynamic.

I def need to get more stick time to get used to the new radio
because it adds up to everything feeling different aswell.

Gday!

So you are also using a new radio?
I think that’s the largest contributor to the new feel.
Plus the receiver being SBUS giving you lower Iatency, which results in a more direct response.

I don’t see a significant different in regards to flight performance on a brushed micro between all the 3.x BF versions, when used with the same settings and PID controller.
But since the different versions come with different default values, you might well get a different flying quad. The defaults are not made for a micro.