Patience... (long read)

This is more a story of impatience, I figured I’d just share it with you guys JIC someone else is suffering from this curse of impatience and happens to stumble across this post prior to ruining some of their equipment, like I did :slight_smile:

So, I am new to building quads. I usually by RTF stuff, but figured I wanted more custom features on my quads lately so I am trying to branch of into learning about how these sick little machines are built!

I had no idea where to start though, and I didn’t really know about this forum, so i bought this DIY brushed bnf kit essentially using a 115mm frame, 8.5mm motors, and scisky flight controller, and tried to assemble it myself (hence the “scisky nightmare” thread. )

That didn’t work out all too well, I ruined my scisky with shotty soldering. this is the first item destroyed by impatience.

So i went to visit the place where they make these bnf kits (Luckily I only live a little over an hour away, it was amazing seeing them cut out carbon fiber frames and stuff! ) and basically got set up with another scisky flight controller. The representative re flashed me some naze firmware, and even tuned the quad to my liking for me through clean flight which was awesome!

So i bring my new bnf quad/friend home and start crashing it trying to learn how it flies LOS style! :slight_smile: I crashed and tinkered with it so much that i ended up using up all of my motors… :frowning: the fun stops here??? these are the second items destroyed by impatience)

I couldn’t get new motors until Monday, which was way too far away. I wanted to fly nowwwwwww! :slight_smile: (desperate to keep on flying, this is where things get really crazy. :confused: )