New here. Just wanted to say Hello and Ask a Question

Hello all. I am new to the hobby and had some questions which led me here. I am a member on various other forums as well trying to get the hang of things and not spend too much jumping in at first.Just wanted to say hello and post a question since I am limited as a new user to which threads I can post in for now.

I have a Blade Inductrix Pro that I got new in the box. I bound it to my Frsky Taranis X9D+ with Orange Box and it seemed like it took. After I powered them down and back up I had no control over the unit and the motors spun up and maintained a decent speed. Now that is all it will do when I hook up a battery whether I have the radio turned on or not.
I had a similar issue with my Makerfire, but was able to get into Beta Flight and force a flash to fix it, but Beta Flight is not reecognizing the Inductrix Pro.

Which leads me to my question. Does anyone know or are able to find out if the Pro FC has Boot Jumper Pads? I think if I can find those, I can force a fix.The quad was NiB, but bought from an individual so no receipt or warranty is available, AND I see it as a challenge to fix it and learn more about these little buggers and what makes them run.

Thank you in advance for taking the time to read this and also for any advice that may be offered.

Blade Inductrix FPV Pro

Hey @baby2huey3, welcome to the forum! Lots of people willing to help here :slight_smile:
Can you provide a bit more info on what happens when you connect to betaflight? Does your computer not recognize the board? Do you have another FC that connects fine? This will help determine whether it is a driver issue or not. Let us know what exactly happens and we should be able to help. Shorting bootpads is usually only needed if you flash the wrong sketch or if your board memory is corrupted. I wouldn’t try that just yet, can sometimes cause more issues.