Micro Buzzer signal lost low voltage alarm implementation discussion Ideas

Well I was trying to find a specific thread about this important issue. since i am new at this no “toy” micros
I don’t know what is going on with this topic.

Flying my Alien LOS I have had many turn off of the quad for different issues. Little crashes, props bouncing on stuff, battery no strong enough for the task etc…

So I am very concern about this happening when I will be doing FPV outside on the wild LOL

This little thing are pretty hard to find in a lush garden so I would really love to have a buzzer that I can trigger with the TX

Someone has successfully implemented this on the alien and other small FC?

Can we try to do it if this is not the case or is it a lost cause?

I must say I love the software of this forum, KUDOS Benedikt!

Open source Alienflight FC

I tried for about a month to implement this and exhausted all avenues of inquiry but had no luck :slight_smile: It can be done but no one with the coding skills seems to be too interested. I did get some way with the project but have hit a brick wall for the time being. There is definitely the ability to do this in Multiwii but the problem is accessing a digital out pin on the Atmega32u4 micro controller on the :alien:Wii. If someone was skillful and brave enough to solder a wire to an unused pin on this chip it could be done in software. Here is the thread where I did make some progress and I still hope to return to this one day and give it another shot.

This thing is so important I wish I had the knowledge and skills to be able to help in some way.

Also all the bluetooth or key finder are to bulky and heavy for this little birds :frowning: I need a dog LOL

Pedro, I just read that thread. In my mind you got it working. If the LED connected to MISO is blinking on and off when you activate the buzzer channel switch this would indicate it is receiving pulses of voltage. If you attached a buzzer wouldn’t it start beeping?