Meteor 75 Lite (Silverware Lite) RTF Micro Quad

I am an FPV noob. Immersing myself in FPV knowledge sources, while my thumbs slowly learn how to keep my “whiny” micro quad from wedging under the furniture.

I purchased the BetaFPV Advanced Whoop Racing Kit V2 which comes with:

• BetaFPV Meteor 75 Lite Brushless Quad with a Silverware Lite FC
  • BetaFPV LiteRadio 2 which is OpenTX based, recognized as Taranis by Velocidrone on my Mac
  • BetaFPV VR01 FPV Goggles

When I asked on intoFPV for detuning advice on the quad, I was told “No one here runs Silverware”. After watching a Joshua Bardwell interview of Patrick J Clarke, and hearing that there are folks flying brushed micro quads, Silverware, and Angle mode, I stumbled upon this MMW community.

BetaFPV currently (Sept 2020) ships this frankenstein quad (Brushless with Silverware Lite) with a Beta65S instruction manual, and does not yet sell the frame separately.

The default PIDs and Rates for the Meteor 75 Lite are:

PIDs
             R        P       Y
    - KP    0.14    0.14    0.24
    - KI    1.4     1.4     1.4
    - KD    0.57    0.57    0.05

Rates
- Rate: 0860
- Rate_Yaw: 0500
- Profile A

I’m going to try lowering the Rates a little, but getting the hang of altitude control, especially when using yaw seems like my biggest challenge right now. If I understand correctly, changing the throttle response curve is not possible with my LiteRadio 2 controller.

Q) What is “Profile A” and is there a “dumb this thing down for the noob” profile?

Seems like you can read about profiles here - LiteSilverware/pid.c line 35.
Also, manual for your FC also might be helpful - Manual%20for%20Lite%201S%20Brushless%20FC.pdf

By the way, interesting, why they don’t sell this quad separately? I noticed this kit, but thought included regular meteor to it.

1 Like