Micro Motor Community

Lost quads

Hey everybody! This is a place to share all of your stories about lost quads or quads that got stuck someplace where they shouldn’t be. Pictures are not necessary, but are always welcome! I’ll be the first to share, so here we go. I was flying my brushless 130 at a local park, where I lost video. Like a total noob, I didn’t disarm right away. Anyways, after I disarm I go and look for it. Luckily I have a beeper installed, so I could tell what direction it was coming from. After a minute or two of searching, I find that it’s on top of a three story house! It is the end of the golden hour, and I quickly head home. The next day I get off work and ask the owners if I can set up a ladder in the back. They say yes, and I climb the three stories to get it down. Nothing broken, only bent props (go PC props!). It still lives to fly another day. The battery was a 3s down to 3.3v total, and slightly scratched. I for one am glad for tall ladders! What stories do you guys have to tell?

Well,
A river due to vtx interference
2 story condos (yes plural) due to newb-ness
2 fly-aways (Hubsans just did not want to stay grounded or bound
Riverbanks
Many trees, palm trees, thorny bushes, and most recent,
A beeper-less find in 2 ft of grass behind barbed-wire fencing at a school that happened to be closed.
I run about a 90% recovery rate. hahaha

Rotorx atom,with emax 1306,was flying my isual haunt beginning of summer,hadnt set failsafe on the tx.just gauned height and forward momentum,not throttle just up and forward.i turned of tx but it kept going.

Thought i would go seach for it,couldnt get vtx picture,thought i could hear its motors but couldnt pinpoint as local school traffic kept drowning out the sound then it died!

Hoping now autumn is here,trees will shed leaves and i might find it perched in a tree.
:smile:

Not the atom! I had a hard time with other sounds as well.