[job offer] - cartoonist, to illustrate a children school book about micro FPV

I have recently been contacted by members of the regional home schooling system, to teach their kids about electronics. To prepare for that, I have decided to write a book, titled

ELI5: Wireless Communication for Children
“Explain it like I’m 5!” - Fascinate, motivate, educate! Teaching wireless communcation by building, maintaining and operating remote controlled FPV (first person view) vehicles.

Books for children need illustrations. Im not very good at drawing…
I need a cartoonist who understands micro FPV!
Now before I go searching someone on the free market, I would like to ping the fine members of this forum in respect to this opportunity.

If you are good and quick at drawing cartoons, you may apply for this job by replying with a sample of your work. Draw a dude with goggles and transmitter who is flying a micro FPV quad around the park.
Scan, attach, reply!

I need someone does this with and for the passion. It will take a few weeks. Or maybe months.
Payment in hard dollars or micro quad parts :wink:

Please share this post with your friends!
If you know someone who might fit here, but (s)he is not on this forum (yet), you may post her/his work here, or pass on our email address support@mmw.rocks!

@Benedikt: What a cool project! Wish I had any graphical talent to offer. :blush:

I hope you make the book available beyond your regional home schooling system! :grin:

I’ve been mulling the idea of starting a micro quad extracurricular/after school group at my kids’ elementary and/or middle school. Other than what the Flite Test guys have on offer, I’m not aware of any relevant teaching materials. Your book would be further motivation and inspiration.

Hi Benedikt,