How to tune throttle curve, expo and rates ["when i do this, this does this."]

Hello fellow pilots.
As you may know I’m relatively new to quads and flying.
I started 9 months ago in july.
It took me too long to really grasp what was happening with my throttle curves and expo rates.
It is quite a challenge for me to read about “numbers n stuff” as my brain almost shuts down and won’t keep trying to learn for me.

I made these two videos for people like me.
Those who are talented in building and flying yet hit a road block when it comes to tuning because they seem to learn a bit more “hands on and visually”.

"when i do this, this does this."
seems the best explanation on what these videos are about.

Im sure there are a lot more precise and accurate interpretations of these actions,
yet these vids are only made to help one get a grasp on what is actually happening flight characteristic wise with these settings.

We all have different learning styles and mine seems to be a bit less evident in this hobby.
Because of this my talk of numbers are minimal.
Instead however we look at tuning by the simple shape and curve of the line.

A great thanks to sensei benidikt for his video on throttle curves,
as it helped me understand what a “hover zone” is.

Im first a pilot, then a mechanic.
The tuning comes in third yet it is a vital part of being a “successful” pilot to me.
Heres a way to be all three if one wants,
without the added stress of “numbers n stuff.”

(set to HD)

(set to HD)

There are much more precise explanations around my digital domain on this subject.
This is really just to help melt the brain block that can arise in “visual & hands on” type learners when attempting to get a grasp on whats happening to a model’s flight characteristics when one…
“does this”.

Please remember:
-With more expo the center may be nice n mellow,
yet the end zones of the stick movements are going to kick in faster and harder.