Help with settings on 95mm drone with 7x20mm motors

Hello, I’m new in the hobby and being reading the forum for the past month but now I made some steps in the hobby so I will need some help.
As many of you I decided to start with brushed drones so I bought all the cheap brushed available : e011, h8 mini and dm002 kit. All quads are good for beginner but the problem is this are mostly indoor drones and my space at home is very limited so I’m trying to learn outside but e011 and h8mini are not good flyers outside, so I used e011 FC on the dm002 frame (95mm). Very good combination in my opinion but after a while I decided to try acro so flashed the e011 board. E011 fc was flying very good in tiny whoop frame but it is unflyable on dm002 frame with 7x20mm motors. I tried both stock silverware for e011 and for bwhoop (it’s newest) and after that NFE fork. With this 95mm frame and 720 motor all the versions are unable to fly do to enormous oscillations. I even tried dozens of combination with different settings but I’m not familiar what most of them are doing so with no success. Can you help me some suggestions. I’m editing config.h only and I for start I need good setting to fly in level mode. Thanks in advance.

Hi Bladyle,

Oscillations are usually filter or pid related, I have very little tuning experience but as the boss7 is closer in configuration to a dm002 than a whoop I would suggest editing pid.c and commenting out the 3 lines relating to whoop pids and uncommenting the 3 lines related to the boss7 pids by NotFastEnuf. Also make the suggested changes to filtering in the comments. Let us know if that helps.

Sometimes board softmounting is the only solution. Try to put board on a frame with some double sided sponge tape and secure it with a rubberbands and check will it help. It will not be secured as when you use screws, but try to be sure is that a problem. If it is, I am not sure that any filtering will help if you don’t use softmounting.