Micro Motor Community

Help, cam goes out wheb throttle up

OMG, i just bought a z02. On the first one I riecieved it went out when I throttle up. I returned it and the same issue is on the replacement… WHAT IS BROKEN??

That sounds like the power filtering capacitors on the FC may have been damaged.
I had that on a betafpv-lite recently.
Adding more filter caps fixed it.

It’s gotten much worse… FC doesn’t boot into silverware now. I can’t flash it either doesn’t show up. Won’t bind… I think it’s over. shouldn’t have left it on my table overnight i guess…

Time to pull the FC out and see if it works by itself. If not, it’s new FC time, if it does that means something else is causing the issues.

If the FC shows as unrecognized device when trying to enter DFU ImpulseRC has a program designed to fix that. If you didn’t already know here’s a link https://impulserc.com/pages/downloads
Windows pc are the reason they made this program I believe since I have plenty of experience with windows and driver issues.

Ill try doing that, I’ve been inspecting the FC for the last 6hrs. Everything seems fine. It is an old e010. maybe the FC just died?

Oh, it’s a silverware, I missed that. I don’t think that will work for silverware FC :confused:

Oh… At least the FC’s are cheap

Indeed. I’ve been out of the loop for a bit even though silverware started a while back. Does the FC light up when you plug it in? If it lights up I would check the pins for the programmer on the FC and the programmer itself. If the pc does nothing when you plug in the programmer it could be driver issues because whether or not it’s connexted to the FC it should show up on a com port by itself.

I don’t know what happened. The FC just started working after I re-flashed “No device plugged in” a couple hundred times. but the issue with the cam is still present. I’ve noticed that if I put my finger on the cams LEDs while I throttle up everything is fine.