Brushed micro tune?

Whats up guys so i just finished building a 95mm Brushed with a few spare parts i had around and im wondering if anyone can help me tune this thing im still learning how PIDs work and what not ive looked around and havent found one.
95mm frame
Furibee F3 FC
8520 Racerstar Motors
Crazypony AOI camera
FS-A8S reciver
Eachine 600mah 50c

1 Like

nice looking build! :smiley:

those props are going to fly near silent! :smiley: stealthy!

Can you post a CLI dump of your current settings? Are you flashed with cleanflight or beta flight?

(I cannot give you a tune exactly, but I can maybe give some suggestions as to what may need to be done…)

also there is an AWESOME thread on tuning located here

and this is a quick video that may help a little as well!

2 Likes

I’m sort of in the same boat understanding PID tuning. I’ve programmed PID controller algorithms for other applications, so I understand the technical aspects. My problem is relating the coefficients to flight characteristics of the quad.

This tutorial shows a pretty good method to get the quad flyable. You’d still have to tune I and D, but it seems a good starting point. http://www.propwashed.com/in-flight-adjustments

I just finished a build that is very similar to yours. I ended up using the PIDs that @Denovich posted here PID and Filter tuning. Mine was a bit twitchy with his filter settings, so I left those at the default values. I’m also using a FrSky Tx, so I left that part of his configure out as well. Basically, I just used the PID settings. He suggested tuning “by feel”. I’m not good enough to do that yet. I know what feels right when I find it, but don’t know what to adjust to get there. The PIDs from that post feel pretty locked in on my quad though.

2 Likes

to me, tuning is extremely overwhelming at times… i know it shouldn’t be as complicated as i tend to make it though lol