Micro Motor Community

Binding a Silverized/NFE E011 to a QX7 using an IRX4+ [Solved]

Slowly getting there but since I have no prior experience with the E011, I don’t know what I’m doing incorrectly.

When I power on the FC, it blinks slowly until I turn on the QX7 in Autobind mode, then it blinks fast but never goes to solid. I do have AETR setup and using BAYANG protocol.

According to everything I read out there, after the fast blinking, I should move the throttle up and down and the lights should turn solid. Never does.

I did try it with 2 different E011 FCs and got duplicate results.

Anyone?

UPDATE: In order to save you a lot of scrolling, I cut and paste my post that describes how to do it:

To use a QX7 with an IRX4+ to fly Silverized/NFE FW on an E011
Flash quad with DevoArm.hex

QX7 internal RX = OFF
External RX = MULTI BANGYANG
Protocol = BANGYANG with Telemetry
Ch1 = AIL
Ch2 = THR
Ch3 = ELE
Ch4 = RUD

For the Auxes to work you must do the following:
Menu 5/11
Long press on selected channel will give you EDIT
Source = Switch
Switch = Switch State (Always Down Arrow)

I set mine up like this:

Ch6 = SA = Level/Acro
Ch7 = SB = Racemode angle (Ch6 must be ON)
Ch8 = SC = Rate Profile
Ch9 = SD = Some Crazy Level mode (Ch6 must be ON)
CH10 = SF = Arm/idleUp

This is what I got so far. I’m not sure about getting anything else ATM.
HTH

Sounds like these are already flashed with silverware? Slow blink is the gyro calibration, fast blink is waiting for bind. No idea on the module. If they’re flashed you shouldn’t need to do any throttle stuff. That was an e010 thing anyway. Not e011

AFAIK these FCs were stock that I bought from BG. I bought 4 of them. 1 has a missing motor plug but that’s about it.
I thought maybe I’d have to arm it or disable some failsafe in order for the lights to go solid and the motors to spin.

I’ve honestly never bound a stock one. Lol. Well I’ll be watching attentively and useless to help again.